BorgWarner Turbo Systems received an Automotive Innovations Award 2014 during a ceremony held recently in Frankfurt, Germany. Organised by the Center of Automotive Management (CAM) and PricewaterhouseCoopers, the company was honored in the Powertrain Technology category for a variety of turbocharging technologies, including regulated two-stage (R2S) and three-stage (R3S) systems and variable turbine geometry (VTG) turbochargers.

AUTOMOTIVE_INNOVATIONS_AWARD_2014We are very proud to receive this prestigious award honoring our leadership in state-of-the-art turbocharging technologies. Engineered to significantly improve fuel economy, reduce emissions and increase performance, our technologies boost numerous engines from leading automakers around the globe,” said Frédéric Lissalde, President and General Manager, BorgWarner Turbo Systems. “I would like to thank our employees for their dedication to the pursuit of quality and excellence at BorgWarner,” he added.

CAM, an independent institute for empirical research on automotive and mobility issues in Bergisch-Gladbach, Germany, conducted the extensive study along with PricewaterhouseCoopers AG WPG, a consulting and auditing firm. The Automotive Innovations Study identifies future trends and innovation profiles of global automotive companies based on technical innovations in vehicles. The awards were presented following a comprehensive analysis of several suppliers around the world.

It may be recalled that BorgWarner’s turbocharging technologies have also received a 2013 Automotive News PACE Award and a 2013 Automotive News PACE Innovation Partnership Award for its collaboration with BMW on the first R3S turbocharging system for diesel engines. Besides, it also won 2012 PACE Award for its VTG turbocharger with low-pressure exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) technology, and a 2008 PACE Award and PACE Environmental Award for its R2S turbocharging technology. In addition, BorgWarner received a BMW Supplier Innovation Award 2013, a Daimler Supplier Award 2012 and first prize as one of ten Porsche Supplier of the Year Award winners in 2012.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AlphaOmega Captcha Medica  –  What Do You See?


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *